

Czech and Slovak Club Tauranga Inc. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Date: Thursday 10th June 2021
Time: 7.31pm
Venue: Cornerstone Bar, 107 The Strand, Tauranga

Present: Lucie Brooks, Pete Luxford, Klara Luxford Rulisek, Linda Foukalova, Leon Walker, Jana Bennett, Jana Benfell, Petr Faitl, Monika Abbott, Kamila Lyons Aneta Bernatova arrived at 7.49pm

Apologies: Eva Frith, Klara Langova, Jiri Lang, Kamila Duncan, James Brooks, Katka Jackson, Anna Bailey, Veronika Dekkerova, Jiri Hanus, Steve Abbott, Sean Karnohan, Craig Bennett, Jeffrey Benfell, Jan Slovacek, Alena Slovackova, Zuzana Pistecka, Debbie Moore, Klara Gartshore

Connected via Zoom: Aja Hansen, Martina Balasova, Jirka Dostalik joined at 7.38pm

Notice of Meeting: Email to all our registered members 28th May 2021 and on Czech and Slovak Club FB

Minutes of last AGM:

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek Seconded by: Monika Abbott

Minutes of Special General Meeting:

Klara Luxford Rulisek noted that during the SGM in Rotorua former committee opted not to vote and walked away during voting.

Moved by: Linda Foukalova Seconded by: Kamila Lyons

President's Report:

President's Report was not available. Committee didn't receive any.

Financial Report:

Financial Report was not available again. This is a serious breach and Jana Benfell will follow up with Lenka Angel by 13th June 2021. No response from Lenka Angel for Xero accounts by the AGM deadline.

Nominations of Team Members:

Lucie Brooks was nominated as the **President**

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek Seconded by: Monika Abbott

Jana Bennett was as the **General Secretary**

Moved by: Jana Benfell Seconded by: Linda Foukalova

Martina Balasova was nominated as the Financial Officer

Moved by: Linda Foukalova Seconded by: Kamila Lyons

Kamila Lyons was nominated as a **Committee Member**

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek Seconded by: Jana Benfell

Klara Luxford Rulisek was nominated as a Committee Member:

Moved by: Jana Bennett Seconded by: Jana Benfell

Linda Foukalova was nominated as a **Committee Member**:

Moved by: Monika Abbott Seconded by: Pete Luxford

Jana Benfell was nominated as a Committee Member:

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek Seconded by: Jana Bennett

No more nominations received. The opportunity to send your nomination is now closed.

Results of voting by raising hands (including present members via Zoom):

President - Lucie Brooks: 12 votes, 1 abstained from voting, 0 against

General Secretary - Jana Bennett: 13 votes, 0 against

Financial Officer - Martina Balasova: 13 votes, 0 against **Committee Members:** Kamila Lyons: 13 votes, 0 against

Klara Luxford Rulisek: 13 votes, 0 against Linda Foukalova: 13 votes, 0 against Jana Benfell: 13 votes, 0 against

Members of the Committee were elected unanimously.

Other Business: Amendment of Club Rules

The changes and adjustments to the Club Rules were read by Petr Faitl.

Klara gave motion to vote on the changes and adjustment to the rules.

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek Seconded by: Kamila Lyons

13 present (including via Zoom) voted to accept the changes and adjustments to the Club

Rules. Aja Hansen was absent on Zoom during voting and didn't vote.

At 8.03pm the Zoom connection was interrupted and didn't get renewed.

Meeting Closed:

All present members ended AGM at 8.03pm. An apology email was sent to those who were disconnected.